Virtual Tour  |  AISHE Id : C42968  |  University Code : 807  |  Career Katta Code : A-597  |

Atul Vidya Mandir’s, Wardha

Rajarshee Shahu Science College Chandur

Virul Road opposite Govt.ITI, Dist. Amravati 444904
Affilated to Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University
NAAC Accredited by Grade A with CGPA 3.01 (2nd Cycle)
ISO 9001:2015 Certified College

Departmental Information


The vision of Physics Department is to provide new insights and solution to accelerate innovation in the youth minds. Informational education needs Creativity and Creativity needs Diligence. It plays important role in the person's life and molds the person's character. Training of it empowers individuals with learning, inventiveness, awareness about society, science, innovation and their applications. Education instils great human qualities. No one but training can help the younger age to turn into the dependable residents of this country and our department always way towards it.

The Department of UG-Physics was established in the year 2008, affiliated to SantGadge Baba Amravati University. The Department has one spacious laboratories, one dark room for optics experiments, one staff room and one store room. The Physics laboratory are very much outfitted and well equipped with scientific instruments. The Department has encountered, experienced and dedicated faculty members. Two faculty members has PhD's. And one cleared NET.

Dr. A.P. Pachkawade (M.Sc. Ph.D) [Head & Assistant Professor] Mr.S.A.Wani (M.Sc. NET) [Assistant Professor] Dr. Roshani N. Bhagat (M.Sc. Ph.D. B.Ed) [Assistant Professor] Mr. L.D. Rathod (Lab Attendant) Our department has major equipment’s like CRO, Hall Effect, Newton Ring Set up, etc. also has full internet connection and departmental library with an assortment of in excess of 40 books from Pioneer authors in physical science.

The Graduation Centre offers Materials Science, Electronic Instrumentation, Atmospheric Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Semiconductor Physics, Vacuum Technology and Thin films, Renewable Energy Sources, Lasers and Applications and Physics of Nanomaterial’s as elective courses at the UG level. Presently we conduct three divisions for the UG class. One division is grant-in-aid and the other is on self- financed basis. Faculty members are actively involved in the syllabus framing and restructuring at the University level for both the undergraduate level.

The Physics department every year established ‘Sir C. V. Raman Physics Society’ under which the department has organised different activities like Guest Lectures, Poster Presentation Competitions, Projects, Educational Tour, Demonstration on Physics Experiments, Workshops, Peer Teaching etc. to kindle creativity and innovations in the students and inculcate scientific attitude among the students, also conducted activities that helps the students in self-exploration.