Home / Academics / Departments / Department of Physics

Brief History

Departmental Information

The department of Physics was established in the year 2008. At the initial stage of the college, Dr. A. P. Pachkawade, officiating principal (2008-2010 ) and head of the department of Physics, alone contributed to the growth of the college and the department. The department has spacious sufficiently equipped laboratory to meet the practicals to be carried out under Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati.

The department constituted ‘Sir C. V. Raman Physics Society’ under which the department has organised different activities like guest lectures, poster presentation, projects, educational tour, etc. to kindle creativity and innovations in the students and inculcate scientific attitude among the students, also conducted activities that helps the students in self exploration.